After a solid 2018 season for the Austrians, the federation has named next year’s squad. Marcel Hirscher is the shining star on the men’s team with seven consecutive World Cup overall titles and two Olympic gold medals. Of course, fans can not ignore Olympic super-G gold medalist Matthias Mayer.

On the women’s side, Olympic silver medalist Anna Veith and Olympic bronze medalist Katharina Gallhuber headline a strong contingent of speed and tech skiers. The women’s team will no doubt be looking to improve performances in the World Cup standings next season as the top Austrian woman in the 2018 overall rankings was Bernadette Schild in 14th, and the team did not earn any discipline globes.

Men’s National Team
1. Manuel Feller
2. Max Franz
3. Marcel Hirscher
4. Vincent Kriechmayr
5. Michael Matt
6. Matthias Mayer
7. Hannes Reichelt
8. Philipp Schoerghoger
9. Marco Schwarz
Complete men’s roster available here

Women’s National Team
1. Stephanie Brunner
2. Katharina Gallhuber
3. Ricarda Haaser
4. Cornelia Huetter
5. Katharina Liensberger
6. Mirjam Puchner
7. Bernadette Schild
8. Nicole Schmidhofer
9. Romana Siebenhofer
10. Katharina Truppe
11. Anna Veith
12. Stephanie Venier
Complete women’s roster available here

Release courtesy of the Austrian Ski Federation