Image Credit: GEPA

Stephane Cattin, Alpine Ski Director of Swiss-Ski, together with Women’s Head Coach Beat Tschuor, Men’s Head Coach Thomas Stauffer, and Junior head Coach Hans Flatscher have made the Swiss Ski Team squad selections for the 2019-20 season.

The “National Team” (the highest level in Switzerland), is again made up of 15 male and female athletes. Highlighting the National Team selections this season are two-time World Cup downhill champion Beat Feuz and World Cup slalom winner Ramon Zenhaeusern for the men and Olympic medalists Wendy Holdener and Michelle Gisin, 2016 World Cup Overall Champion Lara Gut-Behrami, and 2019 World Championship medalist Corinne Suter for the women. Rahel Kopp and Marco Odermatt made the direct jump from the B-squad to the national team. Also new to the highest Swiss-Ski squad are Suter and Thomas Tumler.

Due to good results last winter, 86 athletes – ten more than the previous season – were included in one of the Swiss-Ski squads.

For complete men’s selections, please click here.

For complete women’s selections, please click here.

Release courtesy of Swiss-Ski.

Article Tags: Top Story

What do you think?


SR Staff
May 6 2019
Norway Names 2019-20 Roster
30 athletes are offered space on the Norwegian alpine national teams for the 2019-20 season.
May 2 2019
Mammoth Mountain Ski & Snowboard Team Named 2018-19 Club of the Year
Burke Mountain Academy named Alpine Club of the Year.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This