Image Credit: GEPA

Four U.S. Ski & Snowboard athletes have been nominated for the 2018 “Sportswoman of the Year” awards, presented annually by the Women’s Sports Foundation since 1993. Sportswoman of the Year is awarded to both an individual and a team.

Two women are nominated in the individual category: three-time Olympic medalist Mikaela Shiffrin and Olympic snowboard gold medalist Chloe Kim. Olympic cross-country gold medalists Jessie Diggins and Kikkan Randall are nominated for the team category.

Fans can vote through August 3rd at

To read the full Team USA story, click here.

Release courtesy of U.S. Ski & Snowboard.

Article Tags: Top Story

What do you think?


SR Staff
Jul 27 2018
Swiss Ski Team's "Survival Week" Toughens Athletes up for Winter
C-squad athletes spend their days competing in outdoor challenges -- without electricity or running water.
Jul 25 2018
Injury-Ravaged Italian Team Makes Strides in Returns to Snow and Physical Activity
World Cup star Elena Curtoni aims to return to the start gate this winter.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This