Top Story
OLYMPIA - Olympische Spiele 2014

The Dufour-Lapointe sisters return to the Canadian freestyle roster for 2014-15. GEPA

WHISTLER, B.C. – Canada’s most victorious National Sports Federation in Sochi announced its 2014-15 roster. Six of freestyle’s seven medalists are on the road towards the 2018 Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea.

Spearheading the women will be Sochi gold medalists Justine Dufour-Lapointe (moguls) and Dara Howell (slopestyle), silver medalist Chloé Dufour-Lapointe (moguls) and bronze medalist Kim Lamarre (slopestyle).

The men’s side will be lead by two Sochi silver medallists; Mikaël Kingsbury (3x FIS overall World Cup champion) in moguls and Mike Riddle (2011 FIS World Champion) in halfpipe.

“I have four years and many competitions between now and Korea,” said Kingsbury. “I’ve still got so much to learn and heights I want to reach. I want to have tricks that have never been done before by the time of the next Olympics.”

“We will miss Alex Bilodeau’s precedent-setting example of being a 2x Olympic Champion,” said CFSA’s High Performance Director David Mirota, “but our Sochi Olympians are stepping into their leadership roles. The team is a great mix. Athletes who podiumed in Sochi, strong top ten results, and the Development team pushing from below… It’s encouraging for our future. 2018 in Korea is already in the works.”

The 2014/15 Canadian National Freestyle Ski Team

Men’s Aerials

World Cup Group

Travis Gerrits (Milton, ON)

Olivier Rochon (Gatineau, QC)

Jean-Christophe André (Montreal, QC)

Development Group

Lewis Irving (Quebec City, QC)

Women’s Aerials

World Cup Group

Sabrina Guérin (Laval, QC)

Development Group

Melissa Corbo (Montreal, QC)

Men’s Halfpipe


Mike Riddle (Sherwood Park, AB)

Justin Dorey (Vernon, BC)

Simon d’Artois (Whistler, BC)


Noah Bowman (Calgary, AB)

Matt Margetts (Penticton, BC)

Kris Atkinson (Calgary, AB)

Women’s Halfpipe


Rosalind Groenewoud (Calgary, AB)

Keltie Hansen (Edmonton, AB)

Megan Gunning (Calgary, AB)


Cassie Sharpe (Comox Valley, BC)

Men’s Slopestyle


Alex Beaulieu-Marchand (Quebec City, QC)

Alex Bellemare (St. Boniface, QC)

Evan McEachran (Oakville, ON)


Noah Morrison (Vernon, BC)

Women’s Slopestyle


Dara Howell (Huntsville, ON)

Kim Lamarre (Lac Beauport, QC)

Kaya Turski (Montreal, QC)


Nikki Blackall (Barrie, ON)

Anouk Purnelle-Faniel (Quebec City, QC)

Yuki Tsubota (Whistler, BC)

Men’s Moguls


Mikaël Kingsbury (Deux Montagnes, QC)

Marc-Antoine Gagnon (Terrebonne QC)

Philippe Marquis (Terrebonne, QC)


Simon Pouliot-Cavanagh (Quebec City, QC)

Kerrian Chunland (Quebec City, QC)

Pascal-Olivier Gagné (Montreal QC)

Simon Lemieux (Repentigny, QC)

Cédric Rochon (St. Sauveur QC)

Development Group

Laurent Dumais (Quebec City, QC)

Zac Hoffman (Thornhill, ON)

Matt Joosten (Calgary, AB)

Brenden Kelley (Whistler, BC)

Jordan Kober (Penticton, BC)

Luke Ulsifer (Calgary, AB)

Women’s Moguls


Justine Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC)

Chloé Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC)

Maxime Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC)

Audrey Robichaud (Quebec City, QC)


Christel Hamel (Montreal, QC)

Andi Naude (Penticton, BC)

Development Group

Julie Bergeron (Victoriaville, QC)

Alex-Anne Gagnon (Terrebonne, QC)

Clare Lambert (Calgary, AB)

Myriam Leclerc (Beaconsfield,QC)

Kiera Leung (Coquitlam, BC)

Release courtesy of CFSA

Article Tags: Top Story
SR Staff



Jul 21 2014
VIDEO: Still in the pool
U.S. race representatives from Atomic, Volkl, and HEAD have an important message for Ski Racing readers.
Jul 19 2014
IOC confirms 3 finalist bid cities for 2022 Winter Olympics
Oslo, Almaty, and Beijing progress to the candidate city phase of bid to host Winter Olympic Games in 2022.
Related Articles